← Back to search results
Luther College High School

Luther College High School

1500 Royal Street, Regina SK, S4T 5A5, Canada

+1 306 791 9150



Luther College High School
School type Coeducational Day & Boarding
Founded 1913
Status Independent, Private
Principal Dr. Mark Anderson
Language of Instruction English
Co-ed Age Range 16-18
Number of pupils 450
Authorised IB Programmes IBDP
Diploma Coordinator Derek Frostad
Associations CAIS, IB

Luther College High School is a historic independent high school that has been committed to providing young, eager minds a "Quality Education in a Christian Context" since 1913. It is well known for its many rich traditions, its diverse student population, and its unwavering commitment in providing a strong liberal arts education with the aim of preparing students for future post-secondary success. The strength of Luther College High School’s academics lies not only in its focus on traditional core subjects, but also in its emphasis on modern ideas and current issues.

Luther College High School was the first school in Saskatchewan to offer the International Baccalaureate (IB) program. The IB aim of encouraging students to become inquiring, compassionate, lifelong learners interested in understanding more about other cultures and in making the world a better place, fits nicely within Luther College's broader educational philosophy.

Luther College High School's curriculum has been greatly enriched by the IB program. The school offers IB courses in English, French, German, History, Environmental Systems and Societies, Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Visual Arts, Music, and Film.

Students who successfully fulfil IB Diploma requirements receive both the IB Diploma and the Saskatchewan Education Diploma. Alternatively, students may elect to enroll in two to five IB classes of their choice in accordance with their interests.

IB Diploma graduates from Luther College have attended and succeeded at North American universities such as Harvard, Yale, Northwestern, the University of Texas, McGill, the University of British Columbia, the University of Alberta, Dalhousie, Queen's, Western, and the University of Toronto, as well as universities across Europe, including Oxford.